New ISSA Board of Directors Voted In

Following the recent ISSA Election it has been announced that these five skaters have been duly elected to the 2011 ISSA Board for a two year term:

Jani Soderhall
Jonathan Harms
Petr Janousek
Flavio Badenes
Ron Barbagallo

Our congratulations to those who have been elected, it’s nice to see some European representation on the BOD too. We look forward to working with you to take Slalom Skateboarding to the next level in 2011.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

One Comment

  1. SamG
    Posted December 11, 2010 at 7:31 pm | Permalink

    Message from Ricardo Damborenea on SS.Com:

    Dear riders,

    As you know, the EU Marshals believe that we should bring decision making and slalom governance closer to riders and organizers. In that sense, we have created the National Coordinator role.The National Coordinator (NC) will act, on one side, as the link of the EU Marshals with each nation’s local scenes. They will support EU Marshals and organizers and riders in their applications, results communications and post-race evaluations. They will also have delegated powers to decide on certain status sanctioning, namely old basic & prime (now regional). On the other side, we want the National Coordinator to become an “ambassador” of slalom in general and ISSA in particular, supporting riders in their associative efforts and “grass root” activities, and organizers in setting up numerous and attractive races.

    We already have NC for most of the countries were at least an ISSA sanctioned race was held in 2010. This is a strong group of active skaters and organizers. We want to thank them a lot for accepting this position and putting their free time to the service of slalom. They will be the key contact for local racers and organizers. They are:
    – Donald Campbell, Germany
    – Franco di Giorgio, Italy
    – Guillaume St-Criq, France
    – Radim Hromadko, Czech Republic
    – Gustavs Gailitis, Latvia
    – Rob Ashby, UK
    – Flavio Badenes, Netherlands
    – Sj Kalliokoski, Finland
    – Ricardo Damborenea, Spain

    We are still on the outlook for NC in Sweden (with support from R Gaisek in recruiting) and in Switzerland. We will be glad if any local rider will volunteer for the job. If so, please PM one of the EU marshals.

    Thanks for stepping up for us, Rob!

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>